A Cartoonist Shows the Daily Struggles of a Girl in 20 Brutally Honest Comics

Deya Muniz is a Brazilian artist who has been working on her webcomic series, Brutally Honest, for five years. Her comics deal with the absurd realities of everyday life with brutal honesty and refreshing humor, offering precisely what we need to come to terms with the fact that we don’t always have our act together. The series is personal and based around stuff that happens to her in real life, and she puts her own thoughts and feelings out there. Brutally Honest has 141,000 followers on Instagram.

In “Brutally Honest Comics,” the daily struggles of a girl take center stage as the artist fearlessly delves into the raw realities of her life. Through the power of the comic medium, readers are presented with a candid and unfiltered portrayal of the girl’s challenges, triumphs, and moments of vulnerability. Each panel resonates with authenticity, offering a genuine glimpse into the complexities of her experiences, relationships, and emotions. The comics are relatable and hilarious, depicting the daily struggles of being a woman in a humorous way.

Whether navigating the complexities of friendships, battling with self-doubt, or confronting societal expectations, these comics fearlessly confront the highs and lows of their journey. By embracing unvarnished truths, “Brutally Honest Comics” creates an empathetic connection with its audience, reminding us all that the path to self-discovery and growth is not always easy but undeniably worthwhile. Muniz’s illustrations are simple yet effective, and her comics are a great way to take a break from the stresses of everyday life and have a good laugh. If you’re looking for a cathartic experience, Brutally Honest is definitely worth checking out.

You can explore some of her previous posts on Boredcomics by clicking here.

Credit: Brutally Honest Comics

For more info: Instagram | Facebook | Website

#1. Hurting

#2. Spider

#3. Careful

#4. Accomplishment

#5. Natural light

#6. Meaning of life

#7. Self esteem

#8. Stages

#9. Shaving

#10. Attention

#11. Legacy

#12. Teenage moments

#13. She wasn’t kidding

#14. Last cookie

#15. Laying on the floor

#16. Engagement ring

#17. Dream destination

#18. Animal crossing

#19. Buy the thing

#20. Ugly

About The Author

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top